1500 SR 70 East
If you own and drive vehicles in the South Central Florida, you must have mandatory liability insurance. However, many people often have questions about their Auto Insurance and these frequently asked questions from LOI Insurance, can help you get a better idea of your coverage options.
In order to get a vehicle registered in this state, you must carry the minimum requirements of $10,000 Property Damage and $10,000 Personal Injury Protection(PIP).
However, if you are at fault in an accident and their injuries exceed the $10,000 PIP limit, you will be held financially responsible for anything above the $10,000 limit. This is called the financial responsibility law which then requires minimum limits of 10/20/10:
Yes, in theory. All Florida registered vehicle owners are required to carry PIP(No-Fault Car Insurance). In the event of an accident, each party will turn to their own individual benefits for the first $10,000 of medical expenses and/or lost wages.
If expenses exceed $10,000, the not-at-fault party can file a claim to the at-fault party's insurance company for any additional medical expenses in excess of the PIP insurance and could be payed from the at-fault parties bodily injury liability coverage. There are some conditions to be met for bodily injury liability to be payable in this instance. So, are we a pure no-fault law state? Maybe.
This is a brief explanation of no-fault insurance and is not intended to give a full understanding of the law. Ask one of our insurance professionals for more information.
Anyone who operates a vehicle on the roadways, needs to be insured. This includes these vehicles:
It depends on whether you choose full coverage or not. If you have borrowed money on the car, you will need coverage which includes these things:
You could have several options, when it comes to choosing insurance. For example:
Both of these are state mandated forms that must be filed when you have certain infractions on your driving record and the FR-44 is more serious. For example, serious violations like DUI require FR-44 and this raises your insurance rates and the minimum liability coverage limits to $100,000, instead of the usual $10,000. An SR-22 requires minimum limits for the type of SR-22 that is ordered by the State of Florida.
LOI Insurance can help you save money in several ways. First, we are an independent insurance agency and we do business with 15 vehicle insurance carriers in Florida. This way, we can compare coverage options for you, and provide you with the lowest premiums and most coverage options.
We can also save you on premiums with Snapshot from Progressive. Just place this device in your car and it monitors your driving habits. This can lower your Car Insurance rates considerably.
We also have access to accident forgiveness programs. When you go for a certain time with no claims, your rates are not raised if you have an accident. Plus, we can get you roadside assistance even if you only have liability coverage.
At LOI Insurance you do not need a perfect driving record. We can get insurance for you if you have traffic tickets, SR-22, and FR-44 needs. However, if you have a safe driving record we can help you save money, and when you want the extra protection that high liability limits provide, we can help you there too.
To find out all the good things we can do for you and your family, call us toll free at 1-877-752-6029, or fill out the quote form and we'll contact you.